• English
  • Japanese

Changing Owner Authority

If the account of the preparer of a Document (Owner of the Document) is deleted from G Suite(formerly Google Apps), Documents prepared by the Owner are deleted at the same time. If you want to continue to use these Texts, it is necessary to change the Owner so they are not deleted.

Attach a check to the File whose Owner Authority you want to revise, then click on the icon.

Fig. 1 Changing the Owner

While sharing with another User, click "Setting Details".
The "Set Sharing" screen is displayed, so click authority of the User to be newly given Owner Authority, to change the "Owner"

Fig. 2 Changing the Owner

When Owner Authority is changed, the original Owner becomes editor of the Document. Click "Save Changes" to save the change.

Fig. 3 Setting Owner


Return to Google Drive Users Manual for explanations about other features.

Last-Modified: November 2, 2016

The content ends at this position.