• English
  • Japanese

Deleting a calendar

Delete registration of Calendar

  1. To delete a calendar, click "Set" from the list in on the upper right screen.

    Fig 1 Deleting Calendar (1)

    From "Calendar", click "Cancel Registration" or "Delete" of the calendar in My Calendar you want to delete, or in the case where you want to delete another calendar, click "Cancel Registration".
    If you cancel registration, you can no longer access the calendar. Other users can use it as before.

    Fig. 2 Deleting Calendar (2)

  2. A pop-up is displayed, so you can delete a calendar or cancel registration by clicking "Cancel Registration".

    Fig. 3 Deleting Calendar (3)

  3. Calendar has been deleted.

    Fig. 4 Deleting Calendar (4)

Deleting a calendar

  1. You can delete a Calendar displayed in the My calendar list.
    If the Calendar is being shared, if the authority, "authority to manage revision and sharing" is set, you can delete the Calendar that is being shared.
    Refer to "3. Sharing a calendar" for calendar sharing.

    Click the "▼" displayed beside the Calendar you want to delete, then click "Set Calendar".

    Fig. 5 Deleting Calendar (1)

  2. Click "Completely delete this Calendar".

    Fig. 6 Deleting Calendar (2)

  3. A pop-up is displayed, so you can delete a calendar or cancel registration by clicking "Delete" . To delete a calendar, check "Yes, I definitely want to permanently delete this calendar for everyone.", and click on "Deleted for everyone."

    Fig. 7 Deleting Calendar (3)

  4. Calendar has been deleted.

    Fig. 8 Deleting Calendar (4)

Continue to explanation about Sending Invitations to Schedule.
Return to Google Calendar Users Manual for explanations about other features.

Update history

2015/2/2: Newly prepared 

Last-Modified: February 2, 2015

The content ends at this position.