• English
  • Japanese

About Shared Drives

About Shared Drives

Google shared drives provide spaces where you can designate multiple administrators to manage files. Unlike My Drive, designating several members as administrators allows for files in a shared drive to still be managed even if one administrator leaves.

For information on how to use shared drives, please see the following.
Stores & share files with shared drives (Google website)
Get started with shared drives (Google website)

Points to Consider When Using Shared Drives

  1. It is possible to add members with Google accounts other than keio.jp accounts to shared drives, but at least one member of the group* must be able to access G Suite using a keio.jp account.
    (If this requirement is not met, you may be unable to use the team drive).
    ※ * This member will be someone enrolled or employed at Keio University who is able to use G Suite (drives).

  2. Currently, there is no limit on the amount of data that can be stored on a shared drive.

  3. Please note that if you are the only administrator of the drive, other members will not be able to manage the files once you leave the university.

Last-Modified: January 28, 2020

The content ends at this position.